A Journey to Oneness

25 Feb 2020
Event details added in your calendar!

Zane Dalal, conductor
Zakir Hussain, tabla
Shankar Mahadevan, vocalist
Hariharan, vocalist
Kelley O’Connor, mezzo-soprano

Hussain: Ameen, Amen, Shanti, concerto for four soloists (India Premiere)
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47                                           

This concert sees the SOI being joined by some of India’s leading musicians for the India premiere of Ameen, Amen, Shanti, a concerto for four soloists—three vocalists and tabla—by Zakir Hussain. This work centres on the ecstasy of discovering the sameness in ourselves and the common experience of the human condition. Along with Zakir Hussain on tabla, the work will feature Shankar Mahadevan, Hariharan, and mezzo-soprano Kelley O’Connor as the vocalists.The programme also features Shostakovich’s Fifth Symphony, which is known as the composer’s best-known symphony, tackling all manners of human emotions. Associate Music Director Zane Dalal conducts this not-to-be-missed event. 


Box Office now open.

This performance runs approximately 100 minutes, with one intermission.

SOI Patron: Citi India

SEASON DISCOUNT: For the SOI Spring 2020 season of the Symphony Orchestra of India, we are offering patrons who purchase tickets for three or more concerts a 10% discount on their purchase. For terms & conditions, read here

STUDENT DISCOUNT: For the Spring 2020 season of the Symphony Orchestra of India, we are offering students who purchase tickets a 50% discount. For terms & conditions, read here.

Venue: Jamshed Bhabha Theatre
Price: Member: ₹ 1000, 1750, 2500, 3250, 4000 (Plus GST)
Non-Member: ₹ 1000, 1750, 2500, 3250, 4000 (Plus GST)
Tuesday 25 Feb
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar