tT A A A
  • Date Time
    10 October 2017 -
  • Member Price
    Rs.1,600, 1,280, 960 , 640 & 320/-
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.1,600, 1,280, 960 , 640 & 320/-


An NCPA Presentation

Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra

Modestas Pitrenas, conductor

10th October

Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody

Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite

Brahms: Symphony No. 4


11th October

Ciurlioniss: In the Forest

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1

(Marat Bisengaliev, violin)

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5


Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra (LNSO) has been active for more than seven decades. The Orchestra regularly performs symphonic music programs not only in the National Philharmonic, but also in various Lithuanian cities. The Orchestra has appeared in Schleswig-Holstein Festival in Germany, “Prague Spring” in the Czech Republic, “Musica Romantica” in Switzerland and other famous European music festivals and concert halls, such as the Musikverein in Vienna, London’s Barbican Centre, Cologne Philharmonic, Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw, Moscow Conservatory Great Hall and Suntory Hall in Tokyo.

 One of the leading Lithuanian conductors Modestas Pitr?nas has taken the duties of the chief conductor and artistic director of the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra (LNSO) in autumn of 2015. He also is the principal guest conductor of the Latvian National Opera (LNO), where in 2009–2014 he served as the chief conductor of the LNO; and the conductor of the Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre (LNOBT). In 2006–2011 he was the chief conductor of the Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra.

Supported by the Yusuf and Farida Hamied Foundation.

Box Office: 9th September for Members & 12th September for Public

Get In Touch

  • Hidden