tT A A A
  • Venue
    Experimental Theatre
  • Date Time
    9 August 2022 | 7:00 pm
  • Age Limit
  • Member Price
    Rs.1,080, 720, 450/- (Inclusive of GST)
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.1,200, 800, 500/- (Inclusive of GST)
  • Duration
    80 Minutes

Event Details

Ralph de Souza, viola

Musicians of the Symphony Orchestra of India

Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 8 in C minor
Mozart: String Quintet No. 4 in G minor, K. 516

Ralph de Souza, former violinist of the Endellion String Quartet, together with members of the SOI perform an evening of chamber music. Shostakovich composed String Quartet No. 8 in Dresden over three days and dedicated it to the victims of fascism and war. Mozart’s String Quintet No. 4 is one of two quintets often called “viola quintet”, and created a new ensemble and genre of chamber music that ran through the 19th and 20th centuries.

Box Office now Open.



  • Compulsory wearing of Mask
  • Checking of Double vaccination certificate of Artists / Patrons at the entry point of the Theatre
  • Temperature checking at the Gates

Get In Touch

  • Hidden

The NCPA is committed to preserving and promoting India's rich and vibrant artistic heritage in the fields of music, dance, theatre, film, literature and photography, as well as presenting new and innovative work by Indian and international artists from a diverse range of genres including drama, contemporary dance, orchestral concerts, opera, jazz and chamber music.