tT A A A
  • Date Time
    28 March 2021 | 8:00 pm
    29 March 2021 | 8:00 pm
    30 March 2021 | 8:00 pm
    31 March 2021 | 8:00 pm
    1 April 2021 | 8:00 pm
    2 April 2021 | 8:00 pm

Festival Details


NCPA@Home presents the music series ‘NCPA-Citi Online Edition’
~ Scheduled to be held from 28th March to 2nd April, the six-day long webcast will feature some of the most sought-after performances under Indian Music and Western Classical Music genres~

Imagine sitting in an NCPA auditorium, the curtains rising, as a maestro takes centre stage. What if you could witness this very mesmerizing experience from the comfort of your home? Catering to ardent music lovers around the world, NCPA@Home, supported by Citi, presents ‘NCPA-Citi Online Edition’, a series of select concerts from their much-loved music properties – Citi-NCPA Aadi Anant Festival and NCPA-Citi Promising Artistes Series, and concerts by the Symphony Orchestra of India.

Curated specially for the music enthusiast, this vibrant blend of Indian classical and Western classical music will stream on NCPA’s Facebook page and YouTube channel from 28th March to 2nd April, 2021, at 8 pm. The concerts will be available online for 7 days for audiences to enjoy them at their convenience.
The NCPA-Citi Online Edition will showcase exquisite performances from the Citi-NCPA Aadi Anant Festival, featuring Indian music virtuosos like the tabla maestro Zakir Hussain along with V. Selvaganesh, Steve Smith, Deepak Bhatt, Vijay Chavan, Niladri Kumar and Dilshad Khan, and legendary flautist Hariprasad Chaurasia with Vijay Ghate, Bhawani Shankar, Jayanti Gosher, Vivek Sonar and Debopriya Randive.

The series will also present concerts by the Symphony Orchestra of India featuring internationally renowned violinist and founding Music Director of the SOI Marat Bisengaliev along with the Italian piano virtuoso Roberto Prosseda, playing Mendelssohn’s Violin and Piano Concerto in D minor. Students of the SOI Music Academy joined the orchestra for the first time in this performance. In another performance, Associate Music Director Zane Dalal conducts Rimsky – Korsakov’s Scheherazade, a symphonic suite based on One Thousand and One Nights (also known as The Arabian Nights).
The NCPA-Citi Online Edition will also showcase recitals by young and up-and-coming artistes like Krushna Salunke, Aparajita Chakraborty, Ninad Daithankar and Om Bongane under the NCPA-Citi Promising Artistes Series.

Get In Touch

  • Hidden