NCPA Summer Fiesta - Musical Theatre Workshop

20 May - 31 May 2020
Event details added in your calendar!

Conductor- Geeta Singh
Choreographer: Ila Dalal
Date - 20th May to 31st May
Timing - 2 pm to 4 pm

MUSICAL THEATRE WORKSHOP

DRAMA

-Voice projection and Modulation, Movement, Improvisation, Scene study,

Exploration of monologues and dialogues, Character study ( analysis and development of character type)

 

SINGING

Posture, Vocal health, Breathing, Musicality, Diction

 

DANCE

Choreographed dance -- all styles according to period drama

 

Workshop lessons will be designed to build awareness , positive attitude, team workmanship, appreciation of the arts, confidence and the ability to inspire and create.

Ensuring time well spent in fun and exploration of one’s own creativity.

Most importantly, attention would be given to the importance of acting through singing and dancing, using the whole body and facial expressions to successfully communicate text and feel (emotive play)  of the song and character & scene of musical theatre (drama). This workshop gives a wide exposure to musical theatre.

Involving different genres for voice development, design and projection, both for enactment as well as singing.

 

 

For workshop registration, please contact T- 022 66223822, 9137076369/7039067878

E-mail: bbhesania@ncpamumbai.com

Venue: West Room 1
Price: Member: ₹ 6,000/- (Plus GST)
Non-Member: ₹ 6,000/- (Plus GST)
Age Group: 12-19 years
Wednesday 20 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 21 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 22 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 23 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 24 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Monday 25 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Tuesday 26 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Wednesday 27 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Thursday 28 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Friday 29 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Saturday 30 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar

Sunday 31 May
2:00 pm
Add to Calendar