tT A A A
  • Venue
    Experimental Theatre
  • Date Time
    26 September 2022 | 7:00 pm
  • Age Limit
  • Member Price
    Rs.1,350, 900 & 450/- (Inclusive of GST)
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.1,500, 1,000 & 500/- (Inclusive of GST)

Event Details

Sayaka Shoji, violin
Henri Demarquette, cello
Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, piano

Schubert: Notturno in E-flat major, Op. 148
Brahms: Trio No. 3 in C minor, Op. 101
Schubert: Trio No. 1 in B-flat major, D. 898

Known for her unique artistic versatility and extensive repertoire, violinist Sayaka Shoji will share the stage with multi-faceted cellist Henri Demarquette and acclaimed pianist and composer Jean-Frédéric Neuburger in an intimate evening of chamber music. The programme features Schubert’s large-scale Trio No. 1, which the composer wrote in the last year of his life and was published eight years after his death and Brahms’ Trio No. 3 which was written in 1886 while Brahms was spending time around Lake Thun in Switzerland during the summer.

This programme runs approximately 100 mins with one intermission.

Please note: the Symphony Orchestra of India does not perform at this event. 

Box Office now Open.



  • Compulsory wearing of Mask
  • Checking of Double vaccination certificate of Artists / Patrons at the entry point of the Theatre
  • Temperature checking at the Gates

Get In Touch

  • Hidden

The NCPA is committed to preserving and promoting India's rich and vibrant artistic heritage in the fields of music, dance, theatre, film, literature and photography, as well as presenting new and innovative work by Indian and international artists from a diverse range of genres including drama, contemporary dance, orchestral concerts, opera, jazz and chamber music.