tT A A A
  • Date Time
    2 March 2017 -
  • Member Price
    Rs.750 & 500
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.750 & 500


Robert Ames, conductor
Galya Bisengalieva, violin

An NCPA Presentation

Following their sold-out performances of The Four Seasons with the SOI Chamber Orchestra in March 2016, conductor Robert Ames and violinist Galya Bisengalieva return to the SOI with a programme featuring well-loved opera arias, alongside works by Mozart, Handel and Vivaldi.


Handel: Selections from Water Music
Vaughan Willams: Lark Ascending
Vivaldi: Concerto in D major, ‘Il grosso Mogul’
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3, third movement
Mozart: Divertimento in D major
Mozart: ‘Soave sia il vento’ from Cosí fan tutte
Handel: ‘Ombra mai fu’ from Xerxes
Handel: ‘Lascia Ch’io Pianga’ from Almyra
Vivaldi: ‘Laudamus Te’ from Gloria

Get In Touch

  • Hidden