Twelve Angry Jurors

20 Jan 2019
Event details added in your calendar!

English Play (90 mins)

The play, based on a film that was adapted from Reginald Rose’s teleplay at the time, begins with an eighteen-year-old boy from a slum who is on trial for the murder of his abusive father. A jury of twelve people is locked in the deliberation room to decide the fate of the young boy. All evidence is against the boy and a guilty verdict would send him to the electric chair. But the judgement must be unanimous. Even before they begin a discussion, it is apparent that most of the jurors are certain the boy is guilty. While most jurors have already decided on the fate of the boy, one vote of not guilty opens a Pandora's box and a forced deliberation begins. Slowly, but surely, each member of the jury is forced to confront the facts on hand and open his/her mind to the possibilities that exist outside them, and shine a light on the kind of person he/she actually is. Originally produced for Aadyam, an Aditya Birla Group Initiative, this production of Twelve Angry Jurors is presented by special amateur license arrangement with Samuel French Ltd.

Directed by Nadir Khan
Cast: Ajitesh Gupta, Deven Khote, Devika Shahani, Dipika Roy, Nikhil Murali, Prerna Chawla, Rohit Malkani, Shivani Tanksale, Shivani Vakil, Sohrab Ardeshir, Suresh Venkat & Rajit Kapur

A Rage Production 


Box Office now Open.

Venue: Tata Theatre
Price: Member: ₹ 1770, 1328, 1062, 885, 708 & 450/- (Inclusive of GST)
Non-Member: ₹ 2360, 1770, 1416, 1180, 944 & 708/- (Inclusive of GST)
Age Group: 10+
Sunday 20 Jan
7:00 pm
Add to Calendar