tT A A A
  • Venue
    Experimental Theatre
  • Date Time
    18 October 2019 | 7:00 pm
  • Member Price
    Rs.270 & 180/-
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.300 & 200/-

Event Details

An NCPA Presentation

Sanyog by Apoorva Krishna & Group
(approx. 90 mins)

As the name suggests, Sanyog brings together five talented young instrumentalists belonging to diverse musical traditions, wielding assorted instruments. The group led by Apoorva Krishna, a Carnatic violinist with several international accolades, also includes Hami Keivan, an Iranian pianist-composer in the tradition of jazz fusion, and Jerzy Mączyński, a Polish saxophonist-composer. The ensemble also comprises two versatile Indian percussionists: Anoor Vinod Shyam and Sunaad Anoor, who, besides playing mridangam and kanjira, are also adept in playing other percussion instruments.

Box Office now open.

Get In Touch

  • Hidden