tT A A A
  • Venue
    Experimental Theatre
  • Date Time
    23 September 2022 | 7:00 pm
  • Age Limit
  • Member Price
    Rs.1,350, 900 & 450/- (Inclusive of GST)
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.1,500, 1,000 & 500/- (Inclusive of GST)

Event Details

Ben Goldscheider, horn
Richard Uttley, piano

Beethoven: Horn Sonata in F major, Op. 17
Schubert: Klavierstücke No. 1 in E-flat minor, D.946
Schumann: Adagio and Allegro in A flat, Op. 70
Widmann: Air for Solo Horn
Simpson: Nachtstuck for horn and piano (commissioned by the Barbican and ECHO 2021)
Kirchner: Tre Poemi
Bowen: Horn Sonata in E-flat, Op. 101

Nominated by the Barbican as an ECHO Rising Star, Ben Goldscheider comes together with pianist Richard Uttley to perform a programme featuring works by Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, and more. The programme also includes Mark Simpson’s Nachtstück, commissioned specifically for Goldscheider by the Barbican and the ECHO for his Rising Star concerts at major European venues including the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Köln Philharmonie and Musikverein Vienna.

This programme runs approximately 100 mins with one intermission.

Please note: the Symphony Orchestra of India does not perform at this event.

Box Office now Open.



  • Compulsory wearing of Mask
  • Checking of Double vaccination certificate of Artists / Patrons at the entry point of the Theatre
  • Temperature checking at the Gates

Get In Touch

  • Hidden

The NCPA is committed to preserving and promoting India's rich and vibrant artistic heritage in the fields of music, dance, theatre, film, literature and photography, as well as presenting new and innovative work by Indian and international artists from a diverse range of genres including drama, contemporary dance, orchestral concerts, opera, jazz and chamber music.