tT A A A
  • Venue
    Tata Theatre
  • Date Time
    25 January 2018 | 6:30 pm
    4 February 2018 | 6:30 pm
  • Member Price
    Rs.300, 188 & 150/-(Plus GST)
  • Non Member Price
    Rs.400, 250 & 200/-(Plus GST)

Event Details

Initiated by NCPA, the prelude to the Mumbai Dance Season will witness performances by multiple dancers and dance schools spread across Mumbai. This one its kind event has been co-conceptualised by stalwarts namely Jhelum Paranjape and Uma Dogra, along with the NCPA to put together an evening, marking the start of the Mumbai Dance Season – a two-week long celebration of dance events across the city of Mumbai.

Line-up for the event:

  • Bharatanatyam by Vaibhav Arekar
  • Odissi by Debi Basu
  • Manipuri by Darshana Jhaveri and Lata Sana Devi
  • Kathak by Vaidehi Parashurami, Bhakti Bhatawadekar and Parinita Shah
  • Mohiniattam by Nalanda Dance Research Centre
  • Kathak by Prachee Shah Paandya
  • Sattriya by Prateesha Suresh
  • Kathakali by Renjish Nair and Sujatha Nair
  • Bharatanatyam by Sanddhya Pureccha and group
  • Kuchipudi by Suchitra Rane, Sangeeta Naik and Deepti Nair

Box Office now Open.

Get In Touch

  • Hidden